Welcome to WD8KND.com

Thanks for visiting my site. I’ve been enjoying this hobby for over 50 years, and my passion for the radio hobby is as great as ever. This web site tells my story, and shows a little of my ham radio life. I hope to keep adding to the site, so keep checking back.

What’s in here……?


I’ve provided some useful tools on this page. You can go to some DX links, the ARRL, QRZ, and more. You can also click on the CQ, CQ  button to leave me a message. If you click on the MyQSX button, it will take you to a page that allows you to see if I’m on the air, who I’m talking to, an S-meter to see your signal, and an up to date copy of my log. Also, check out the Propagation page. Have fun and don’t forget to leave some remarks.
73,
Bob – WD8KND



 

Ham Nation

Make sure you check out Ham Nation for some great hobby info:
With hosts Bob Heil, Gordon West, George Thomas, Don Wilbanks, Valerie Hotzfeld, Amanda Alden, and Dale Puckett.

Records live every Wednesday at 9:00pm Eastern / 6:00pm Pacific / 01:00 UTC.  Or, pick from the 100’s of archived shows.



 



Check out my article in CQ Magazine Oct.2015

UA-97011875-1